In Summary

I’ve been MIA for the past month or two from here. I suppose I have been busy – finishing up the semester, welcoming my mom here for a 3 week visit, and just going about my regular routine.

Here are some of the things I’ve been doing to keep myself entertained.

1. Visiting tourist spots with mom

We took mom to some of our favourite locations including the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary. I love that place. If you visit me, we are going there, no question about it.

Giant koala!!!

Giant koala!!!

2. Shopping

My mom likes projects, and one of them involved a trip to Ikea. We picked out a nice chair to compliment the rest of the lounge room. Thanks, mom!

New chair

New chair

3.  Exploring

On one of mom’s last days, I took her out to Bribie Island to walk on the beach. On the way home, I stopped just after the bridge to the island so we could walk across and take some pictures. I’ve driven over the bridge many times, but that was the first time I’d noticed the Glass House Mountains in the background.

Bridge to Bribie

Bridge to Bribie

4.  Cooking

I love a good recipe, but I also love an easy recipe. This pannenkoeken was perfection. Who doesn’t love a puffy pancake?

Pannenkoeken!

Pannenkoeken!

5. Origami

Well, I haven’t been doing origami, but the little girls at church are really into it.

Origami turtle

Origami turtle

6.  Missing friends

A package arrived, and it was perfect.

Fun packages from friends

Fun packages from friends

7. Keeping my head down

My walks back from the grocery or the gym are ALWAYS interesting. I didn’t flip this over to see if it was good news for the test taker because gross.

Litter

Litter

8.

9. Beaching it

I’m not complaining about the weather right now. It’s unseasonably warm for the end of fall/beginning of winter.

10. Reading

With summer school starting, I’m relishing the time I can take to read. This week I’m reread some Harry Potter at Mudjimba Beach.

Rereading Harry Potter

Rereading Harry Potter

-C

Leave a Reply

