SOLSC Day Twenty Four – Dreary Day

sliceoflifeicon

 

I am so happy that the weather we are having today didn’t appear while my in-laws were visiting. Today is rainy and dreary and dark, so I took a walk to the library just down the street. I visit our branch at least once a week. It’s small but quiet, and I can always request books from other branches to be delivered to my branch for a fee of 65 cents. I’m okay paying if it means I don’t have to drive around the Moreton Bay Region to pick up books.

Today on my walk, I decided to capture my neighbourhood – no filter. Sometimes it’s good to show you the reality of my life rather than a filtered version.

Anitta Robert Leanne Beaver

Anitta Robert Leanne Beaver

There’s quite a bit of graffiti in our neighbourhood.

My street, my corner

My street, my corner

Even though it will rain most of the day today, that grass will not green up at all.

Keeping it classy in Kallangur

Keeping it classy in Kallangur

These two have been sitting her for the better part of a week. I suppose I could walk them back to the store, but…..no.

Take away

Take away

Just one of the many take away places on Anzac Avenue.

Good thing I brought my umbrella

Good thing I brought my umbrella

It started raining hard while I was in the library.

Someone is feeding the lorikeets

Someone is feeding the lorikeets

These guys were squeaking away while they ate the bread someone left for them.

Give Way!

Give Way!

-C

3 thoughts on “SOLSC Day Twenty Four – Dreary Day

  1. Thank you for the unfiltered tour! My daughter dreams of living in Australia. I can’t wait to show her all sides of your nerighborhood (she will love the palm trees). I hope the grass greens up soon!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

