Monday Trip to Noosa Headlands National Park

We’ve visited Noosa before, and we loved it the first time. This time, however, we branched out a bit and hiked at the park before camping out on the beach with towels and books. The waves were crazy big this past Monday. They were so big that the  lifeguards were no longer sitting in their little house overlooking the beach; instead, they had parked their 4 wheel drive on the beach and were watching people the whole time. Dan swam (got nailed by wave after wave) for about an hour and a half, while I was only in for about 30 minutes. At one point I was knocked down by a wave and I was only about 2 metres in from shore. Another time while attempting to swim in with one of the waves, I was sent somersaulting into the shore. This last attempt left me with sand everywhere….and I do mean everywhere.  4 hours later, I would reach up to scratch my scalp and come back with fingernails full of sand. The shower when we got home felt amazing, but it also meant that I had to sweep and vacuum up lots of sand from the hallway and lounge. Still Noosa is probably one of my favourite locations on the coast. Can’t wait to take you there when you visit, right?

-C

Leave a Reply

