-ing in Australia

Currently I am:

Drinking hot coffee on a cool morning, which is especially nice since yesterday was quite warm here.

Savouring the last of the Mini Moo’s Half & Half that some lovely ladies sent me last week. I still can’t believe that I can’t get half and half here.

Downloading a bunch of papers to grade today and tomorrow.

Baking a lovely strawberry tart for tonight’s Friday night dinner.

Missing all my friends and family back home, but enjoying all the new people I get to meet here.

Planning to take a quick walk to Salvos and Woolies this morning before I do my office hours later today.

Reading a book by Kate Morton, The Secret Keeper. I’ve read all of her other books, but for some reason I missed this one. I’m enjoying it.

Listening to the CBC’s As It Happens podcast every night when I go to bed. And you thought the US was messed up? Take a look at what is happening in Canada right now.

Loving my new vacuum. Seriously. This thing sucks. And it was really cheap.

Writing some cards to put in the mail today.

Trying to memorise my mobile number. For some reason, the number just won’t stick in my head.

Wishing the days and weeks didn’t go so fast. How did it get to be the end of October already?

-C

Leave a Reply

