Dose of Reality

IMG_2874

Here’s a bit of reality for you by way of some numbers. No glamorous photos at all.

  • Number of televisions I have seen sitting on the grass on my block since I arrived here: 5
  • Number of grocery carts/trollies I have seen hidden among the bushes behind the building just down the street: 4
  • Number of times a loud vehicle drives too fast down my street per day: 7
  • Number of dollars I spent on a good bottle of gin last week: 45
  • Number of seagulls clustered around someone’s tent/towel at the beach yesterday after the person decided it would be fun to feed them: 23
  • Number of bush fires raging in New South Wales right now: too many to count and pictures

-C

Leave a Reply

